The towering Wonderxchange center back currently starring on loan at 36 Lion FC has been extended a call-up to the U-20 national team with 39 others.

In a statement released earlier today, a 40-man list was announced by the U-20 national team coach Laddan Bosso and the 40 players listed are expected to resume camping at the Federal capital territory, Abuja by Monday 28th November in preparation for next year’s Africa U-20 nation’s cup billed to be held in Egypt.

Adedoyin in action for 36 Lion FC

The Lions CEO, Iyanuoluwa E. expressed his delight after receiving the news. He also applauded the 36 Lion Chairman, Alhaji Hajji Gafar for the remarkable development of the center back ever since he teamed up with 36 Lion. This has also resulted in Adedoyin earning a call up to the U20 national team.

On the list are 5 goalkeepers, 9 defenders, 13 midfielders, and 13 forwards.

Adedoyin in action vs Egba City (NLO 2021)


Goalkeepers: Nathaniel Nwosu (Water FC); Kingsley Aniagboso (Giant Brillars); Saheed Jimoh (Adoration FC); Kehinde Ogundele (Insurance FC); Edward Ameh (Mailantarki FC)

Defenders: Oluwatosin Adegbite (Enyimba FC): Benjamin Frederick (Nasarawa United); David Sholumade (Akwa United); Sunday Haruna (Wikki Tourists); Dominion Ohaka (Water FC); Shaibu Hassan (Smart City); Solomon Agbalaka (Broad City); Adedoyin Odole (36 Lion); Junior Nduka (Remo Stars)

Midfielders: Daniel Daga (Dakkada FC); Hassan Anas (Vandrezzer FC); Ogbelu Onuche (Fosla FC); Udoh Godwin (City FC Abuja): Muhammad Aminu (Gombe United); Sambo Shehu (Katsina United); Samuel Longbak (Plateau United); Ozuka Ogochukwu (Katsina United); Alex Oyewah (Bayelsa United); Obiaku Ifesinachi (36 Lion); Caleb Ochedikwu (Mavloon FC); Christopher Chinedu (Unique FC); Isaac Ayuma (Mavloon FC)

Forwards: Rilwanu Haliru (Mahanaim FC); Tolulope Ojo (Phoenix FC); John Edwin (Water FC); Divine Nwachukwu (Insurance FC); Albert Hilary (Plateau United); Ibrahim Yahaya (Wikki Tourists); Umar Badamasi (El-Kanemi Warriors); Adam Abdulrahaman (Mahanim FC); Azeez Akintunde (3SC), Sunday Emmanuel (Empire FC): Emmanuel Jonas (Niger Tornadoes); Francis Ayuba (Nasarawa United); Emmanuel Justin (Unique FC).