Spoils shared in League Opener!! The Lions starts the season with a draw.
The Selection

The trio of Ojo Seun,Sunday Emmanuel and Ajeyomi Olalekan retained their place in the back three as they did in the pre season games. Afolabi Daniel and Bello Olayemi earned a start in midfield with Dahunsi Tobi. Ibitayo Omolade returned from injury to start from the left wing back while Akpovie starts from the right wing back with Chinedu Okorie also earning a start with Thomas Mathias upfront.

How it went

Both teams started the game with caution and waited for the opportunities the counter.
Ibitayo OmoLade had the first opportunity from a free kick in the 11th minute but his kick was too easy for the GK to save. The opponent also had a chance from a free kick but Sunday Emmanuel blocked the effort brilliantly by throwing his body on the way of the shot. The halftime started with us creating the better goal scoring chances and could have gone ahead in the 73rd minute when DAHUNSI TOBI made a brilliant run from the right side and sent a square play to IBITAYO OMOLADE who fired a shot but the GK made a fine save, the rebound fell to MATHIAS THOMAS who fired a low shot with the GK making another brilliant save.

What’s next?

The result means the team needs to claim maximum points from the remaining 2 games and hope other results favor us as well. We go up against FACOMS YITB Soccer Academy  tomorrow at the same venue by 3pm.

Wonderxhange FC (3-5-2): Emmanuel Yakubu, Ajeyomi Lekan, Ojo Seun, Sunday Emmanuel; Afolabi Daniel (Emeka Okorie 77), Dahunsi Tobi, Bello Olayemi (Haruna Yusuf 62), Ibitayo Omolade, Akpovie Micheal(Hassan Musa 62); Mathias Thomas, Chinedu Okorie (Terdoo Melody 78)

Unused Subs: Otaki Temitope, Victor Emelike, Ucheibe Prince, Ilesanmi Fisayo, Adegbite Samson

Booked: Afolabi Daniel 55, Ajeyomi Lekan 78


Choice FC (4-3-3): Owolabi Saheed, Adebayo Seun, Daramola Ola, Eniola Tosin, Ibidapo Blessing, Shogbaike Nofiu, Oyebanji Idowu, Adebayo Adedayo, Ilesanmi Taiwo, Gyang George, Inyang Alex,
Subs: Orembe Dayo, Omodara Femi, Tajudeen Muiz, Olorunshola Tosin, 10 Yekini Jamiu, Aliu Tajudeen, Awopegba Emmanuel.