The official groupings for the NLO22 season has been released by the league body as 131 clubs will be battling it out across 16 venues of the 6 geo-political zones as listed thus; Osun, Ogun, Ekiti, Plateau, Kaduna, Edo, Abia, Delta, Jigawa, Imo, Kwara, Bauchi, Yobe, Katsina, Nasarawa &FCT, Abuja.
However, The Lions have been zoned to the Ejigbo center in Osun state alongside Remo Comet FC of Ogun state, Choice FC of Ekiti state, Facoms YITB Sports Academy of Ekiti state, Egba city FC of Ogun State and Best Talent Soccer Academy of Ogun state.