Amaechi Sunday, Oluwatobi Dahunsi, Chinedu Okorie, Opeyemi Ogundumila, and Musa Hassan are the set of nominees revealed for the 2022 Wonderxchange Forward of the Year award.

The winner will be named – along with the Wonderxchange Goalkeeper of the Year, Wonderxchange Defender of the Year, Wonderxchange Midfielder of the Year, Wonderxchange Coach of the Year, Wonderxchange Young Player of the Year, and Wonderxchange Player of the Year,- during the 2022 End of the Year award ceremony in Akure on Friday 16 December.

Wonderxchange Forward of the Year nominees
Amaechi Sunday
Wonderxchange FC


Amaechi Sunday (Wonderxchange/Centre Forward)

Amaechi Sunday is a very talented young forward who has enjoyed a very impressive season thus far. Despite making most of his appearances from the reserves, Amaechi is the team’s second top scorer with 12 goals and 3 assists to his name.

Oluwatobi Dahunsi
Wonderxchange FC


Oluwatobi Dahunsi (Wonderxchange/Center Forward)

He’s the club’s most creative player and the only player on the team with double-digit goals and assists. Oluwatobi has found the back of the net 10 times and also assisted 13 goals. I.e. 10 goals and 13 assists for the young prodigy.

Chinedu Okorie
Wonderxchange FC


Chinedu Okorie (Wonderxchange/ Centre Forward)

Chinedu is the team’s highest scorer this year with 16 goals in competitive games and 5 assists.

He’s known for his vibrant energy upfront as he puts opposition defenders under constant pressure with his high-pressing skills and determination to win the ball back. His work rate upfront is one to admire

Opeyemi Ogundumila
Wonderxchange B


Opeyemi Ogundumila (Wonderxchange B/Center Forward)

The forward is well known for his tricky dribbling skills and the ability to make the opposition’s defensive line have a very busy day. He’s also a very proficient goal scorer as he’s the leading scorer for the B-side with 6 goals in 9 competitive games.

Musa Hassan
Wonderxchange FC


Musa Hassan (Wonderxchange/Center Forward)

Musa is one of the most promising players on the side and a hot prospect at that.

He’s also one of the club’s leading scorers for the year with 7 goals scored and 3 assists provided. He’s one to look out for in the future.

What is the Wonderxchange Forward of the Year award?

For this award, strikers representing Wonderxchange have been judged regarding their performances over the whole year in all competitions including scouting competitions.

How were the players shortlisted/ How to vote

Every forward in the team was initially selected and shortlisted.

The top five nominees for the Wonderxchange Forward of the year award were voted for by the management panel after their exceptional performances during the year 2022.

Fans will be able to vote for their favorite attackr via the Wonderxchange FC website until 00:00 GMT on Wednesday 14 December.

Vote for your Wonderxchange Forward of the Year

Vote now:

The public vote will be combined with those of a panel of club management to decide the winner