Wonderxchange Squad Announced for Sasere Franklin Tournament

The Wonderxchange football club has unveiled its Lions squad for the highly anticipated Sasere Franklin Invitational Tournament, set to take place at the Ondo Township Stadium. This article brings you the exclusive details of the squad selection, key players to watch out for, and the team’s thrilling fixtures in Ondo, Ondo State.

Lions’ Opening Game Against Zion Warriors

On Sunday, May 21, at 03:00 PM, the Lions will kick off their tournament campaign against Zion Warriors in a highly anticipated clash. This exciting encounter promises to be a thrilling start to the tournament, with both teams eager to secure a victory and set the tone for their journey in the competition.

Lions Take on Opeyemi FC

Four days later, on Thursday, May 25, the Lions will return to Ondo Town for their second match of the tournament. They will face Opeyemi FC in another 03:00 PM kick-off. As the Lions continue to display their prowess on the field, this fixture presents another opportunity for the squad to showcase their skills and determination.

Group Stage Finale Against Elite

The Lions’ group stage campaign will conclude on Sunday, May 28, with a clash against Elite. This crucial match, scheduled for 03:00 PM, will determine the Lions’ progress in the tournament. With the entire squad focused on securing a victory, fans can expect an intense and exhilarating showdown.

Key Players to Watch

One of the standout performers in the Lions squad is striker Sunday Amaechi. He has consistently displayed exceptional form in recent matches, contributing significantly to the team’s success. Additionally, Mighty Aderibigbe has proven his impact both as a substitute and during games, showcasing his immense talent and commitment to the team’s cause.

The Wonderxchange Squad: The Wonderxchange Lions squad for the Sasere Franklin Invitational Tournament comprises a talented group of players, ready to make their mark on the competition. Here are the names of the players selected to represent the club:

  • Tope OTAKI
  • Emmanuel YAKUBU
  • Peter IGBEHIN
  • Lekan AJEYOMI
  • Emelike VICTOR
  • Seun OJO
  • Tomisin AYODEJI
  • Miracle EDWIN
  • Omotayo AYODELE
  • Femi ARIYO
  • Yusuf HARUNA
  • Oluwatobi DAHUNSI
  • Afolabi ADEYINA
  • Amaechi SUNDAY
  • Musa HASSAN
  • Lekan ARIFAYAN
  • Opeyemi MICHAEL
  • Abednego LEWEY
  • Omolade IBITAYO
  • Taiwo OGUNLEYE
  • Osasu SUNDAY

Exciting Fixtures and Further Updates

Stay tuned for more information regarding the fixtures and updates on the Sasere Franklin Invitational Tournament. As the tournament progresses, Wonderxchange will continue to provide thrilling matches and captivating moments for fans and supporters.