The Sasere Franklin Invitational Tournament has reached its crucial stage, with Wonderxchange emerging as the winners of Group B and securing their place in the semi-finals. As anticipation builds, the club has announced its squad list for the upcoming clash against Heritage FC, the runners-up of Group A. With a formidable lineup of 22 players, Wonderxchange is geared up to display their prowess and battle it out on the field for a coveted spot in the tournament finals.

The Wonderxchange coaching staff, led by head coach Michael Olayiwola, carefully deliberated and finalized the squad list for the semi-finals of the Sasere Franklin Invitational Tournament.

Tope Otaki, the talented goalkeeper, will be a pivotal figure between the goalposts. His agility, shot-stopping abilities, and commanding presence in the penalty area have played a significant role in Wonderxchange’s success thus far. Alongside Otaki, the solid defensive line will be manned by Lekan Ajeyomi who has been exceptional in this tournament. This well-coordinated backline has consistently thwarted opponents’ attacks, demonstrating their defensive prowess and strategic understanding of the game.

The midfield is the engine room of any successful team, and Wonderxchange boasts a skillful and versatile group of players in this area. Afolabi Adeyina, Dotun Olafisoye, Yusuf Haruna and Femi Ariyo form the core of the midfield, adept at controlling the tempo of the game, distributing accurate passes, and launching incisive attacks. Their ability to transition seamlessly between defense and attack will be crucial in maintaining possession and creating scoring opportunities.

Up front, Wonderxchange possesses an array of talented attackers who have consistently found the back of the net. Musa Hassan, Opeyemi Michael, Oluwatobi Dahunsi, and Amaechi Sunday are a formidable strike force capable of breaching even the sternest defenses. Their combination of speed, skill, and clinical finishing will keep Heritage FC’s defense on high alert throughout the match.

A successful squad relies not only on the first-choice players but also on the strength in depth. Wonderxchange’s roster includes several players who can seamlessly slot into the team when called upon. Musa Hassan, Miracle Edwin, Emelike Victor,  Omotayo Ayodele, Abednego Lewey, Bonny Akingbade, and Osasu Sunday are ready to make an impact whenever they step onto the field. This depth gives the coaching staff tactical flexibility and the ability to adapt to different situations during the game

Wonderxchnange’s traveling squad

Wonderxchange coach, Michael Olayiwola is leaving no stone unturned in their preparations and has selected a squad of 22 exceptional players, all prepared to showcase their skills and contribute to the team’s success.

The squad encompasses a wide range of positions, allowing for tactical flexibility and strategic gameplay. The players have been training rigorously under the guidance of the team’s coach, honing their skills and fine-tuning their strategies to overcome any challenge that comes their way